webinar register page

Webinar banner
The Generation & Commercialization of Innovation: Who is in the Room/Lab with Fiona Murray
With an impressive pedigree of academic credentials from a BA in Chemistry at Oxford, to a PhD in applied science at Harvard, Professor Murray is well-positioned to focus on the actual role of science as the co-Director of MIT's Innovation Initiative. She brings substance, sensitivity, and experience to help us understand the critical roles of science and innovation. Her presentation will address the need to be working across sectors, across disciplines, and the compelling need to open more seats at the table (bench...).
Whether within universities like MIT, or at small risk-taking start-ups, the critical future is in innovation. Her work begins with students but also helps guide and identify new and emerging opportunities in the private sector including new work in impact investing and the role of VCs in creating our future. And of course, who is in the room/lab!

Oct 1, 2021 12:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information


Fiona Murray
Associate Dean of Innovation and Inclusion @MIT School of Management and William Porter
Fiona Murray is the Associate Dean of Innovation and Inclusion at the MIT School of Management and William Porter (1967) Professor of Entrepreneurship. She is the co-director of MIT’s Innovation Initiative and Faculty Director of the MIT Legatum Center for Entrepreneurship and Development. Fiona is an associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research. She received her BA ’89 and MA ‘90 from the University of Oxford in Chemistry. She subsequently moved to the United States and earned an AM ’92 and PhD ’96 from Harvard University in applied sciences. Fiona serves on the British Prime Minister’s Council on Science and Technology and was awarded a CBE (Commander of the British Empire) for her services to innovation and entrepreneurship in the United Kingdom. She is also a Member of the Ministry of Defence Innovation Advisory Panel and the European Innovation Council Joint Expert Group.